National Emblem

केन्द्रीय सरकार स्वास्थ्य योजना
CENTRAL GOVERNMENT HEALTH SCHEME

बेंगलुरु
BENGALURU

National Emblem

Working hours of Wellness Centre/Polyclinic

Timings Wellness Centres are open from 7:30 AM to 2 PM on all working days. The Wellness Centres remain closed on all notified Central Government holidays. However, in case of 3 consecutive holidays occurring together, Wellness Centres will not be closed for more than 2 consecutive days.

However, no serious patient is returned back unattended from the Wellness Centre.

Online appointment has been made easy now. It is preferable to take online appointment for both GDMOs & Specialists for a hassle free experience.
For beneficiaries who have taken online appointment, the time slot allotted is only the reporting time and not the consultation time.

Working hours of Administrative Office is from 9:30 AM to 6 PM, Monday to Friday, except all notified Central Government holidays.

List of Public Holidays 2019

S.No Holiday Date Day
1 Pongal 15th January Tuesday
2 Republic Day 26th January Saturday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 17th April Wednesday
4 Good Friday 19th April Friday
5 Buddha Purnima 18th May Saturday
6 Idul Fitr 05th June Wednesday
7 Idul Zuha(Bakrid) 12th August Monday
8 Independence Day 15th August Thursday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi 02nd September Monday
10 Muhurram 10th September Tuesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02nd October Wednesday
12 Dussehra(Mahanavami) 07th October Monday
13 Dussehra(Vijayadashami) 08th October Tuesday
14 Diwali 27th October Sunday
15 Milad -Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad 10th November Sunday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 12th November Tuesday
17 Christmas 25th December Wednesday

The contents of this site are for general information only and contents published on this website have no legal sanctity and are for general reference only. Visitors are requested to refer to the official documents published by CGHS to confirm the facts.

Last updated on 13/10/2019